Imperial College

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

r.eastwood@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

Dr Rodney Eastwood PhD BSc College Secretary

11 Jun 09

COLLEGE NOTICE

SENIOR APPOINTMENTS, DEAN OF LEARNING AND TEACHING AND COLLEGE TUTOR FOR HAMMERSMITH CAMPUS

DEAN OF LEARNING AND TEACHING

Professor Susan Eisenbach has been appointed to the new post of Dean of Learning and Teaching for a period of three years from 1 September 2009. Reporting to the Pro Rector (Education), Professor Julia Buckingham, Professor Eisenbach will develop and implement a number of initiatives designed to enhance the learning experience for Imperial students.

Professor Eisenbach joined the College's Department of Computing as a lecturer in 1983; latterly her research interests have included semantics and new language features. She has been involved in managing aspects of the Department's teaching provision throughout her time at Imperial and has been its Director of Studies for over ten years.

COLLEGE TUTOR FOR HAMMERSMITH CAMPUS

Dr Mick Jones, Division of Investigative Science, has been appointed as a College Tutor with effect from 1 March 2009 in a new role with particular responsibility for undergraduate and postgraduate students on the Hammersmith Campus.

Dr Jones is a Senior Lecturer in Molecular Virology and the joint head of the MRC Clinical Science Centre Genomics Laboratory. He is course director of the MSc in Molecular Medicine and is the Divisional Director of Postgraduate Studies for Taught Courses, as well as Theme Leader of Cellular and Molecular Sciences for the Graduate Entry Programme for Medicine.

College Tutors

Dr Mick Jones joins the existing College Tutors, Professor Paul Luckham (Chemical Engineering and Chemical Technology), Dr Anna T. Thomas-Betts (Education Office), Mrs Margaret R. Cunningham (Computing) and Dr Ian J. Lean (Wye Campus).

College Tutors deal with student welfare, discipline and wardening matters and report to the Dean of Students, Professor David Lloyd-Smith (Professor Denis Wright from 1 October 2009).

2008/09 - 25

They can be contacted as follows:

Mrs Margaret Cunningham: m.cunningham@imperial.ac.uk; telephone 020-7594 8277 Dr Mick Jones: m.d.jones@imperial.ac.uk; telephone 020 8383 1643 Dr Ian Lean: i.lean@imperial.ac.uk; telephone 020-7594 6029 Professor Paul Luckham: p.luckham01@imperial.ac.uk; telephone 020-7594 5583 Dr Anna Thomas-Betts: a.thomas-bts@imperial.ac.uk; telephone 020-7594 6430

Rodney Eastwood College Secretary