

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

r.eastwood@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

Dr Rodney Eastwood PhD BSc College Secretary

10 June 2011

COLLEGE NOTICE

RECTOR'S 2011 AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN PASTORAL CARE AND SUPPORTING THE STUDENT EXPERIENCE

RECTOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN PASTORAL CARE

Awards for Excellence in Pastoral Care are presented annually to recognise the importance the College places upon providing a supportive learning environment for its students as part of its academic mission. Of the award winners up to two may be selected to receive a Rector's Medal for Outstanding Contribution to Excellence in Pastoral Care.

Rector's Awards for Excellence in Pastoral Care are conferred on the following staff for 2011:

Dr Martyn Boutelle – Bioengineering Dr Vanessa Garcia-Larsen – NHLI/ Warden Linstead Hall Dr David Hartley – Life Sciences Professor Anthony Kucernak – Chemistry/ Warden Selkirk Hall Dr Paul Wilde - Chemistry

The Rector's Medal for Excellence in Pastoral Care is awarded to:

Dr Martyn Boutelle – Bioengineering

RECTOR'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN SUPPORTING THE STUDENT EXPERIENCE

Nominations to the Rector's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience were sought for the first time in 2011. The Awards recognise the importance placed by the College on the contribution of support staff in underpinning the College's learning environment for students. Of the award winners up to two may be selected to receive the Rector's Medal for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience.

Rector's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience are conferred on the following staff for 2011:

Miss Amy Allinson – Computing
Miss Julia Cork – Surgery and Cancer
Dr Lorraine Craig – Earth Science and Engineering
Mrs Joanne Harlow – Student Hub, Commercial Services
Mr Chris Harris - Medicine
Miss Anna Hikel – Civil and Environmental Engineering
2010/11 – 19

Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

Dr Martin Holloway - Bioengineering Dr Philip Power – Imperial College Union Dr Emma Watson – NHLI Ms Jo Williams – Faculty of Medicine

Rector's Medals for Supporting the Student Experience are awarded to the following staff for 2011:

Dr Lorraine Craig – Earth Science and Engineering Dr Emma Watson - NHLI

Rodney Eastwood College Secretary