Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

r.eastwood@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

Dr Rodney Eastwood PhD BSc College Secretary

25 August 2011

COLLEGE NOTICE

ELECTION OF DEANS

Professor Richard Thompson, Professor of Experimental Physics and Head of Quantum Optics and Laser Science Research Group in the Department of Physics, has been elected to succeed Professor Chris Phillips as one of the Deans for the Faculty of Natural Sciences from 1 September 2011 to 31 August 2014.

Professor Jeff Kramer, Professor of Distributed Computing in the Department of Computing and the current Senior Dean, has been re-elected to serve as Senior Dean for a further year from 1 September 2011 to 31 August 2012.

The full list of Faculty Deans for 2011-12 is below:

Senior Dean Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Engineering and Business School Faculty of Medicine (Non Clinical) Faculty of Medicine (Clinical) Faculty of Natural Sciences Faculty of Natural Sciences Professor Jeff Kramer Professor Richard Vinter Professor Morris Sloman Professor Nigel Gooderham Professor Simon Taylor-Robinson Professor Richard Thompson Professor Robin Leatherbarrow

Rodney Eastwood College Secretary