

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary & Registrar

31 July 2012

COLLEGE NOTICE

ELECTION OF DEANS

Professor Myra McClure, Professor of Retrovirology in the Department of Medicine, has been elected to succeed Professor Nigel Gooderham as the non-clinical Dean for the Faculty of Medicine from 1 September 2012 to 31 August 2015.

Professor Richard Jardine, Professor of Geomechanics in the Department of Civil Engineering, has been elected to succeed Professor Richard Vinter as one of the Deans for the Faculty of Engineering and the Business S chool from 1 September 2012 to 31 August 2015.

Professor Nigel Gooderham, Professor of Molecular Toxicology in the Department of Surgery and Cancer and formerly non-clinical Dean in the Faculty of Medicine, has been elected to succeed Professor Jeff Kramer as Senior Dean, serving in this position from 1 September 2012 to 31 August 2013.

The full list of Faculty Deans for 2012-2013 is below:

Senior Dean

Faculty of Engineering and Business School Faculty of Engineering and Business School

Faculty of Medicine (non-clinical)

Faculty of Medicine (clinical)

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Professor Nigel Gooderham Professor Morris Sloman Professor Richard Jardine Professor Myra McClure

Professor Simon Taylor Robinson Professor Robin Leatherbarrow Professor Richard Thompson

John Neilson

College Secretary & Registrar