Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary & Registrar

11 August 2015

COLLEGE NOTICE

ELECTION OF CONSULS AND STAFF MEMBER ON THE COUNCIL

Election of Consuls

Professor Myra McClure, Professor of Retrovirology in the Department of Medicine, has been elected to succeed Professor Richard Thompson as the Senior Consul from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2016.

Professor Terry Tetley, Professor of Lung Cell Biology in the National Heart and Lung Institute, has been elected to succeed Professor McClure as non-clinical Consul for the Faculty of Medicine from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2018.

Professor Marek Sergot, Professor of Computational Logic in the Department of Computing, has been elected to succeed Professor Richard Jardine as one of the Consuls for the Faculty of Engineering and the Business School from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2018.

The full list of Consuls for 2015-2016 is below:

Senior Consul Faculty of Engineering and Business School Faculty of Engineering and Business School Faculty of Medicine (non-clinical) Faculty of Medicine (clinical) Faculty of Natural Sciences Faculty of Natural Sciences Professor Myra McClure Professor Peter Lindstedt Professor Marek Sergot Professor Terry Tetley Professor Desmond Johnston Professor Andrew Parry Professor John Seddon

Elected staff member on the Council

Professor Neil Alford, Vice Dean for Research in the Faculty of Engineering and Acting Vice-Provost (Research) from 1 September 2015, has been elected to succeed Professor Nigel Gooderham as the Elected Staff Member on Council from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2017.

John Neilson

College Secretary & Registrar