Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary & Registrar

25 July 2016

COLLEGE NOTICE

ELECTION OF COLLEGE CONSULS

Professor Myra McClure, Professor of Retrovirology in the Department of Medicine, has been elected to continue as Senior Consul for a second term from 1 September 2016 to 31 August 2017.

Professor Yun Xu, Professor of Biofluid Mechanics in the Department of Chemical Engineering, has been elected to succeed Professor Peter Lindstedt as one of the Consuls for the Faculty of Engineering and the Business School from 1 September 2016 to 31 August 2019.

Professor Lesley Cohen, Professor of Solid State Physics in the Department of Physics, has been elected to succeed Professor Richard Thompson as one of the Consuls for the Faculty of Natural Sciences and the Education Office from 1 September 2016 to 31 August 2019.

Professor Peter Openshaw, Professor of Experimental Medicine at the National Heart & Lung Institute, has been elected to succeed Professor Simon Taylor-Robinson as Clinical Consul for the Faculty of Medicine from 1 September 2016 to 31 August 2019.

The full list of Consuls for 2016-17 is below:

Senior Consul

Faculty of Engineering and Business School

Faculty of Engineering and Business School

Faculty of Medicine (non-clinical)

Faculty of Medicine (clinical)

Faculty of Natural Sciences and Education Office

Faculty of Natural Sciences and Education Office

Professor Myra McClure
Professor Yun Xu
Professor Marek Sergot
Professor Terry Tetley
Professor Peter Openshaw
Professor Lesley Cohen
Professor John Seddon

John Neilson

College Secretary & Registrar