

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

25 May 2018

COLLEGE NOTICE

PRESIDENT'S 2018 AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION

The President's Awards for Excellence are annual awards to recognise staff members who have made outstanding contributions in Education, Research or Societal Engagement.

The President's Awards for Excellence in Education celebrate staff who have made outstanding contributions in teaching, research supervision and supporting the student experience.

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING

Awards for Excellence in Teaching are presented annually to members of academic staff judged to have been most outstanding in the quality, organisation and presentation of their teaching.

The President's Medal for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching Excellence is awarded to the following staff:

Dr Mirabelle Muuls Imperial Business School

President's Awards for Excellence in Teaching are conferred on the following staff:

Mr Andrew Brand Dyson School of Design Engineering

Ms Valentina Cattane Graduate School

Dr Adria Junyent Ferre Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Dr Bradley Ladewig Department of Chemical Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH SUPERVISION

The President's Awards for Excellence in Research Supervision recognise staff who have made exceptional contributions in the supervision, encouragement and support of research students.

2017/18 - 12

President's Medal for Excellence in Research Supervision is awarded to:

Dr Krysia Broda Department of Computing

Professor Yun Xu Department of Chemical Engineering

President's Awards for Excellence in Research Supervision are conferred on the following staff:

Professor Dan Crisan Department of Mathematics
Ms Karen Makuch Centre for Environmental Policy

Professor Ahmer Wadee Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN SUPPORTING THE STUDENT EXPERIENCE

The President's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience recognise the importance placed by the College on the contribution of all staff (academic, professional and technical) to underpinning the College's learning environment for students.

President's Medals for Supporting the Student Experience are awarded to the following staff:

Mrs Clare Drysdale Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Dr Wayne Mitchell Department of Medicine

President's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience are conferred on the following staff:

Dr Louise Blakemore National Heart & Lung Institute

Dr Simon Bland Department of Physics

Dr Michael Emerson National Heart & Lung Institute

Dr Matthew Greetham Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr Colin Hale Department of Chemical Engineering

Mr Anderson Santos Department of Mathematics

Dr Mark Ungless Institute of Clinical Sciences

Dr Julie Varley Department of Mechanical Engineering.

John Neilson

College Secretary