Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

2 August 2017

COLLEGE NOTICE

COLLEGE CONSULS AND STAFF REPRESENTATIVE ON COUNCIL

Professor Peter Lindstedt, Professor of Thermofluids in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, has been elected to succeed Professor Myra McClure as Senior Consul for the period 1 September 2017 to 31 August 2018.

Professor Jonathan Mestel, Professor of Applied Mathematics in the Department of Mathematics, has been elected to succeed Professor John Seddon as one of the Consuls for the Faculty of Natural Sciences and the Education Office from 1 September 2017 to 31 August 2020.

Professor Susan Eisenbach, Professor of Computing, has been elected as the Staff Representative on Council for the period 1 September 2017 to 31 August 2019. Professor Eisenbach replaces Professor Neil Alford.

The full list of Consuls for 2017-18 is below:

Senior Consul Professor Peter Lindstedt Faculty of Engineering and the Business School Professor Yun Xu Faculty of Engineering and the Business School Professor Marek Sergot Faculty of Medicine (non-clinical) Professor Terry Tetley Faculty of Medicine (clinical) Professor Peter Openshaw Faculty of Natural Sciences and the Education Office Professor Lesley Cohen Faculty of Natural Sciences and the Education Office Professor Jonathan Mestel

John Neilson College Secretary

2017/18 - 01