

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.11, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

12 October 2018

COLLEGE NOTICE

VICE DEANS, FACULTY OF MEDICINE

The Faculty of Medicine has made the following Vice-Dean appointments, with effect from 1 October 2018.

VICE-DEAN (INTERNATIONAL ACTIVITIES)

Professor Desmond Johnston FMedSci has accepted appointment as Vice-Dean (International Activities) for the Faculty of Medicine. In this new role he will lead the Faculty of Medicine's international partnership activities in research and education, especially for the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine. Professor Johnston holds a Chair of Clinical Endocrinology within the Department of Medicine and previously held the role of Vice-Dean (Education) within the Faculty. Prior to that he served the College as Clinical Consul.

VICE-DEAN (EDUCATION)

Following Professor Johnston's new appointment, Mr Martin Lupton has accepted appointment as Vice-Dean (Education) for the Faculty of Medicine. In this role he will lead all of the Faculty of Medicine's undergraduate and postgraduate education activity. Mr Lupton continues his role as Head of the Undergraduate School of Medicine. He is also Clinical Senior Lecturer within the Faculty.

VICE-DEAN (ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT)

Professor Neil Ferguson OBE FMedSci has accepted appointment as Vice-Dean (Academic Development) for the Faculty of Medicine. In this role he will lead on developing the Faculty of Medicine's inter-Faculty partnership research activities. Professor Ferguson holds a Chair in Mathematical Biology and is Head of the Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology within the School of Public Health.

The above Vice-Dean appointments are made for an initial period of five years in the first instance.

A full list of current Vice-Deans for the Faculty of Medicine is available at: www.imperial.ac.uk/medicine/about-us/faculty-leadership

John Neilson

College Secretary

2018/19 - 04

Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine