Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.11, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

19 June 2019

COLLEGE NOTICE

PRESIDENT'S 2019 AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION

The President's Awards for Excellence are annual awards to recognise staff members who have made outstanding contributions in Culture and Community, Education, Research or Societal Engagement.

The President's Awards for Excellence in Education celebrate staff who have made outstanding contributions in teaching, research supervision and supporting the student experience.

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING

The President's Awards for Excellence in Teaching are for outstanding teaching quality, organisation and presentation.

President's Medals for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching Excellence are awarded to the following staff:

Mr Martin Lupton	Faculty of Medicine
Dr Arti Maini	School of Public Health

President's Awards for Excellence in Teaching are conferred on the following staff:

Mr Kartik Logishetty	Department of Surgery and Cancer
Dr Sohag Saleh	Faculty of Medicine
Dr Shayan Sharifi	Dyson School of Design Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH SUPERVISION

The President's Awards for Excellence in Research Supervision are for exceptional research supervision, encouragement and support.

President's Medals for Excellence in Research Supervision are awarded to the following staff:

2018/19 - 11

Professor Uta Griesenbach Professor Lidija Zdravkovic National Heart and Lung Institute Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

President's Awards for Excellence in Research Supervision are conferred on the following staff:

Professor Philippa Gardner	Department of Computing
Dr Gregory Offer	Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor Guillermo Rein	Department of Mechanical Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN SUPPORTING THE STUDENT EXPERIENCE

The President's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience are for outstanding contributions to enhancing the student experience made by any members of staff at the College (academic, professional or technical).

President's Awards for Excellence in Supporting the Student Experience are conferred on the following staff:

Nadine Engineer	School of Public Health
Mery Fajardo	Department of Physics
Robert Ferguson	Department of Bioengineering
Dr Sophie Rutschmann	Department of Medicine
Jackie Twitchett	School of Professional Development

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR OUTSTANDING ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR

The President's Awards for Outstanding Assistant Supervisor celebrate and recognise the valuable contribution that postdocs make towards the supervision of the College's PhD students.

President's Medals for Outstanding Assistant Supervisor are awarded to the following staff:

Dr James Armstrong	Department of Materials
Dr Stuart Higgins	Department of Materials

President's Awards for Outstanding Assistant Supervisor are conferred on the following staff:

Dr David Pugh	Department of Chemistry
Dr Jemma Shipton	Department of Mathematics

John Neilson College Secretary