Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.05, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2A7

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272 Fax: +44 (020) 7594 8802

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

16 June 2021

COLLEGE NOTICE

PRESIDENT'S 2021 AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH

The President's Awards for Excellence are annual awards to recognise staff members who have made outstanding contributions in Culture and Community, Education, Research or Societal Engagement.

The President's Awards for Excellence in Research are annual awards to recognise staff members who have made outstanding contributions in early career research, research support, as part of a research team, and in research innovation.

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR OUTSTANDING RESEARCH TEAM

The Award for Outstanding Research Team celebrates the achievements of research teams at Imperial, recognising outstanding research that delivers impact, a team's international standing and their beneficial contribution to Imperial.

President's Medals for Outstanding Research Team are awarded to the following teams: The REACT study team represented by Professor Paul Elliott, School of Public Health

President's Awards for Outstanding Research Team are conferred on the following teams:

The Future Vaccine Manufacturing Research Hub represented by Dr Cleo Kontoravdi, Department of Chemical Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR OUTSTANDING EARLY CAREER RESEARCHER

The Award for Outstanding Early Career Researcher aims to celebrate the academic excellence and development of Imperial's early stage researchers.

President's Medals for Outstanding Early Career Researcher are awarded to the following staff:

Dr Ayush Bhandari, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Dr Rodrigo Ledesma Amaro, Department of Bioengineering

President's Awards for Outstanding Early Career Researcher are conferred on the following staff:

Dr Robert Hoye, Department of Materials Dr Azalea Raad, Department of Computing

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR RESEARCH SUPPORT EXCELLENCE

The Award for Research Support Excellence aims to recognise the contribution of Research Support staff at Imperial, including the beneficial effects their support has given to Imperial research and the innovative approaches/good practice they bring to a project.

President's Awards for Research Support Excellence are conferred on the following staff:

The Department of Infectious Disease Administrative Team represented by Ruth Tipples, Department of Infectious Disease

Dr Andreas Bruckbauer, National Heart and Lung Institute

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS AND MEDALS FOR EXCELLENCE IN EXTERNAL COLLABORATION AND PARTNERSHIPS

The Award for Excellence in External Collaboration and Partnerships celebrates the achievements of academics at Imperial, recognising the development of lasting external collaborations, and the impact of their research inside and outside Imperial. One award winner has been selected to receive a President's Medal for Excellence in External Collaboration and Partnerships

President's Medal for Excellence in External Collaboration and Partnerships is awarded to: Professor Jennifer Whyte, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

PRESIDENT'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP

The Award for Excellence in Innovation and Entrepreneurship celebrates the achievements of academics at Imperial, recognising unique activities breaking new frontiers, the effective and appropriate exploitation of research, and realised or prospective economic or social impact.

President's Awards for Excellence in Innovation and Entrepreneurship are conferred on the following staff:

Professor Esther Rodriguez Villegas, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

John Neilson

College Secretary