Imperial College London

College Secretary's Office Imperial College London

Room 4.11, Faculty Building South Kensington Campus SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (020) 7594 7272

j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk www.imperial.ac.uk

John Neilson College Secretary

17 June 2021

COLLEGE NOTICE

PROVOST'S AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN HEALTH AND SAFETY

The Provost's Awards for Excellence in Health and Safety are made to individuals and teams for their outstanding commitment to improving the safety of students, staff and visitors to the College.

Individual award

Ben Lancaster, Department of Chemistry

Team award

Laboratory Management and Safety Team:

Dr Sharron Stubbs Lesley Rawlinson Dominic Smith Dr Jacob Lee

Shajna Begum

Dr Nadia Khan

Gurjeet Bhangal

Dr Stephanie D'Arc

Parisa Amjadi

Dr Peter Hayes, all Department of Infectious Disease

Ciaran Mckeown, Estates Division

Highly commended

Lesley Rawlinson, Department of Infectious Disease

Safe Return to Work Team, Department of Bioengineering:

Professor Tom Ellis

Ken Keating

Edit Toth

Professor Darryl Overby

Dr Neal Bangerter

Julia Agramunt

Dr Jennifer Frattolin

Satpal Sangha

Dr Periklis Pantazis Dr Christopher Rowlands

Dr Yu Liu Caryn Urbanczyk

2020/21 21

Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

Faculty of Natural Sciences Department Operations Managers: Pat Evans, Department of Life Sciences Luke White, Department of Physics Dr Erika Rosivatz, Department of Chemistry Dr Richard Jones, Department of Mathematics

Health and Safety Team, Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction:
Dr Michael Johns
Larry Koomson
Claudio Elgueta Karstegl
Nicola Ruivo
Chris Bamikole
Nima Khandan-Nia
Dr Rocio Castro-Seoane

Health and Safety Staff, Human Anatomy Unit, Department of Surgery and Cancer:
Rachael Waddington
Geraldine Anderton
Aine Dowling
Desiree Botana Machado
Margaret Lever
Dr Yoyo Dixon
Roger White

John Neilson

College Secretary